Coronavirus Update: Our team is here to help our clients and readers navigate these difficult times. Visit our Resources page now »

Skip to Main Content

Grief Therapists

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

The Association for Death Education and Counseling offers the certified in thanatology designation to applicants who meet educational and experiential requirements and pass a multiple-choice examination. Certification must be renewed every three years. The association also offers the fellow in thanatology, an advanced professional certification for thanatology professionals.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions