Skip to Main Content
Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing

Currently, Connecticut and Florida are the only states that require glaziers to be licensed. Licensing requires a combination of education, experience, and completion of an apprenticeship. The National Glass Association offers the voluntary certified glass installer designation to glaziers with at least six years' of experience in the field and who pass an examination. The Auto Glass Safety Council offers a voluntary certification program for auto glass installation and repair technicians. Contact these organizations to learn more.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.