Skip to Main Content

Financial Quantitative Analysts

Certification, Licensing, and Special Requirements

Certification or Licensing 

Financial quantitative analysts may receive certification as chartered financial analyst (CFA) from the CFA Institute. Many employers require analysts to hold this designation. The CFA examination consists of three levels covering topics such as corporate finance, economics, financial statement analysis, and portfolio management. Preparation for each level of the test may take six months, and it can take CFA candidates four or more years to achieve the CFA charter. Candidates for the CFA examination must have a bachelor's degree and meet work-experience requirements.

Join Vault Gold to unlock this premium content

Earnings - Outlook - Resources & Associations and more

Are you a student? You may have FREE access.

Vault partners with thousands of colleges, universities and academic institutions to provide students with FREE access to our premium content. To determine if your school is a partner, please enter your school email address below.

Related Professions