Coronavirus Update: Our team is here to help our clients and readers navigate these difficult times. Visit our Resources page now »

Skip to Main Content

About Federal Reserve Bank of St Louis

One of 12 regional banks in the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis regulates banks and bank holding companies in its region. Its territory encompasses eastern Missouri, southern Illinois, all of Arkansas, and portions of Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee. The bank, operating from four offices, conducts examinations and investigations of member institutions, distributes money, processes checks and payments between banks, issues savings bonds and Treasury securities, and assists the Fed in setting monetary policy. Federal Reserve Banks are not-for-profit and return almost all of their earnings (gleaned mostly from investments in government bonds) to the US Treasury.

Federal Reserve Bank of St Louis

Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone: 1 (314) 444-8444

Firm Stats

Employer Type: Privately Owned
Assistant Vice President And Assistant General Cou: Diane Berry
Vice President: Adam Brown
Assistant Vice President: Katrina Stierholz
Employees (This Location): 814
Employees (All Locations): 1,215

Major Office Locations

Saint Louis, MO

Other Locations

Little Rock, AR
Louisville, KY
Saint Louis, MO
Memphis, TN