Overall Company Rating
4.1 of 5 stars (503 Ratings)

Rating Breakdown

5 Stars (160)
4 Stars (259)
3 Stars (63)
2 Stars (19)
1 Star (2)
Work at A.T. Kearney? Submit a Review
< Click Stars to Rate
  • < Click Stars to Rate
  • < Very Dissatisfied
  • < Dissatisfied
  • < Netural
  • < Satisfied
  • < Very Satisfied
Start Your Review ...

Want to Review a Different Company?


Submit a Review and Get 7 FREE DAYS of Vault Gold

Displaying 1-10 of 503 Employee Reviews

Sorted by:

Dysfunctional at senior level

3.0 of 5 stars

May 2016 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

Interesting projects with great consultant teams, for top clients.
Possibility to work on international projects, in multiple countries.

Downers

Lots of unhealthy politics and hyper-competition (rather than collaboration) at highest senior levels. Result: access to partnership not guaranteed even for best talents...

Comments

If you're a senior hire (typically Principal / Partner), really pay attention to the team of Partners of the office you may join, their reputation, the evolution of the group of Partners in the past years...

Great Spirit, growing and expanding and ready for more

5.0 of 5 stars

March 2016 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

International and great brand equity
Strong in delivering real results to clients
Not hierarchical and friendly environment
Very open for women and diversity and acomodating for different lifestyles
Invests in training and fosters learning along the carreer

Downers

We work too much!
Travel can be a hassle
Some projects are very long and it takes some time to move on to the next exciting thing

Comments

the learning curve is soo steep that you will do your MBA + Phd on the job and have serious fun in a group of equals that have the same passion as you for the job. ATKearney made a different, better person out of me!

Super steep learning curve and flexibility to tailor your career

5.0 of 5 stars

March 2016 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

Early on exposure to top executives
Accelerated promotion cycle for top performers
Very easy to transfer to other global locations

Downers

Less prestige as the market is just learning about the firm again
Took a big hit with the EDS ownership in a critical time for management consulting

Comments

A.T. Kearney is a firm with a very promising future boasting double digit growth the last three years exceeding that of primary competitors

Consultant

4.0 of 5 stars

March 2016 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

It has a long history and focus on the "CEO agenda list"

Downers

Under the fast evolution period, it seems has a liitle "Big Crop." illness.

Comments

worth to work for and you can learn a lot though the project.

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 stars

January 2016 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

Awesome people
Friendly environment
Immediate exposure to senior client (internal & external)

Downers

Small if compared to top 3, but it could also be a plus

Comments

It is a life-changing opportunity. It is really nice to work for the firm, you won't be disappointed

Intern review

4.0 of 5 stars

January 2016 | FORMER EMPLOYEE

Uppers

Strategy – 80% of the work we do is strategy-based, rather than implementation

Downers

Workload, short project timeframe, lack of depth in some industries.

Comments

Working in Parthenon-EY is a great experience that you can hardly get unless you go to the top three

Don't start your career at A.T. Kearney

1.0 of 5 stars

December 2015 | FORMER EMPLOYEE

Uppers

The company has a cutting edge when it comes to procurement.

Downers

Partners are usually recruited from other consulting companies, and I regret to say this; the ones leaving a top-tier one are not likely to be the rock stars. I had a terrible experience with the partners at A.T. Kearney, who have a condescending and arrogant attitude. This is unlike other consulting companies I have either worked at or with. After I quit, the partners did not even bother to say "hello" if I met them until I met them as a client when they appeared to be my best friends.

Comments

I can honestly not recommend anyone, neither newly graduates nor experienced hires, to start at A.T. Kearney. There are so many better consulting companies out there, both seen from the client perspective and the consulting perspective. A.T. Kearney was a great disappointment compared to the other, larger, consulting company I moved on to.

AT Kearney: Immediate Impact and Growing Advantage

5.0 of 5 stars

September 2015 | CURRENT EMPLOYEE

Uppers

1) Work with fortune 500 companies across most verticals on issues of strategic and operational importance
2) Great peers and leaders

Downers

1) Need to expand in sectors like Financial Services
2) Develop a more streamlined and coherent global thought leadership platform

Comments

AT Kearney hires heavily from the top schools in different fields worldwide. Lateral hires are usually at a relatively higher level in India, but across different levels of the org. pyramid globally.

nice

5.0 of 5 stars

August 2015 | FORMER EMPLOYEE

Uppers

good atmosphere
quick learning
have a good relationship with my workmates
balanced lifestyle

Downers

sometimes long working hour
the pay is not so high

Comments

it is a good place for candidates to start his career as consultant

Growing professionally and personally within a growing company!

4.9 of 5 stars

Midlevel in Aerospace/Aviation/Defense | San Francisco, CA | 2015 | VERIFIED EMPLOYEE

Uppers

Ideal scale, Personal Experience, Diversity of Challenges

Downers

Long hours, but that is expected, and I see my peers at other firms maintaining similar schedules

Comments

A.T. Kearney will care about your development and success. Come join a firm where you can grow to what you want to become while being noticed!

Select Page:

Get Our Career Newsletter

Interview, resume and job search tips emailed directly to you.