Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

  • Overview

One of 12 regional banks in the Federal Reserve System, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis regulates banks and bank holding companies in its region. Its territory encompasses eastern Missouri, southern Illinois, all of Arkansas, and portions of Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee. The bank, operating from four offices, conducts examinations and investigations of member institutions, distributes money, processes checks and payments between banks, issues savings bonds and Treasury securities, and assists the Fed in setting monetary policy. Federal Reserve Banks are not-for-profit and return almost all of their earnings (gleaned mostly from investments in government bonds) to the US Treasury.

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis represents all reserve banks as the System's Treasury relationship office, which means the St. Louis Fed is the central point of contact for all Federal Reserve products, services, and objectives related to the Treasury.

Company News and Press Releases

▲ Show Less▼ Show More News and Press Releases

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

1421 Dr Martin Luther King Dr
Saint Louis, MO 63106-3716
Phone: 1 (314) 444-8444
Fax: 1 (314) 4444620


  • Employer Type: Private Member Owned Banking Authority
  • President and CEO: James Bullard
  • Deputy Chair: Ward Klein
  • Chair: Steven Lipstein

Major Office Locations

  • Saint Louis, MO
  • Saint Louis, MO

Become a Vault Basic Member

Complete your Vault Profile and get seen by top employers